How to recover deleted photos on Instagram using recycle bin?

How to recover deleted photos on Instagram using recycle bin?

Do you want to learn how to recover deleted photos on Instagram using recycle bin, if yes, we are going to show you a great trick today. Instagram has been working hard for some time now, introducing different improvements and new features in its service. The latest one is the classic recycle bin can that we find in many applications.

Instagram itself indicates that each photo will be stored there for a maximum of 30 days. This is a feature that is implemented recently and that may take some time to appear in your app, but we are going to show you the process.

How to recover deleted photos on Instagram?

As we have said, Instagram sets one month as the maximum period that photographs will be stored in the recycle bin before being permanently deleted. To delete these photographs we will follow the usual procedure, we’ll go to the photograph we want to delete and choose ‘Delete.’ The difference is that now Instagram will warn us that they will be stored in this new recycle bin.

To find the Instagram recycle bin we must first go to our account. To do this we will open the Instagram options from its main screen and there we click on ‘Settings’ at the bottom.

Once we are in ‘Settings’ we can go directly to ‘Account’ to access an expanded number of options where we will find ‘Recently Deleted.” We access that section and there we will have the posts we have deleted in the last month. Each one will have a specific number of days above it, a number that corresponds to the time remaining until they are permanently deleted.

How to recover deleted photos on Instagram using recycle bin?
How to recover deleted photos on Instagram using recycle bin?

Now, all we have to do is access the photo we want to restore from among all those shown in the application. Once we are inside we can choose between restoring them with ‘Restore’ or delete them permanently with ‘Delete’. With the latter option, the photo will disappear from the recycle bin forever. If you choose the first option the photograph will return to the original place it occupied in our list of photographs published on the network. In either case, both options will ask for confirmation before finally deleting or restoring the photo.

Step by step summary:

  • Click on the three horizontal lines at the top right to open the menu.
  • In this menu, we choose ‘Settings’ at the bottom.
  • In ‘Settings’ we go to the ‘Account’ section.
  • Then go to ‘Recently Deleted’.
  • We choose the photo we want to restore and enter it.
  • Once inside we click on ‘Restore’.
  • We verify that we are restoring the image voluntarily and that’s it, the photo will return to its original place.

Leave a Reply