If you don’t know how to delete a SoundCloud account, we are going to help you out in this guide. SoundCloud is an audio distribution platform based in Berlin, Germany, popular with independent musicians and content creators who on average upload twelve hours of audio every minute to nearly 200 million monthly unique listeners on the service.
In this tutorial, we’ll show you how easy it is to delete your SoundCloud account and remove all your data from the service. Deleting your SoundCloud account will immediately remove all of your associated data from the servers, including the sounds you have uploaded and the usage data associated with those tracks.
How to delete a SoundCloud account?
Your account cannot be deleted through the SoundCloud mobile app for iPhone and iPad, so you will need to use the web interface to access that option. You must remove connected apps before deleting a SoundCloud account by clicking the Revoke Access button next to the connected apps under the Connected Apps heading in the Connections section.
Follow these steps:
- Visit SoundCloud.com on your computer and sign in to the service using your existing account credentials.
- Now click the three dots in the upper right corner and choose Settings from the drop-down menu.
- You should now land on the Settings page (or,). Under the Account heading, click the Delete Account link at the bottom.
- You can now optionally tell SoundCloud why you are leaving the service. Confirm the process by checking the “Yes, I want to delete my account and all my tracks, comments and stats.” box and click the orange Delete my account button at the bottom.
Additional steps to follow after deleting your SoundCloud account
Once your account is deleted, you can safely remove the SoundCloud mobile app from your device. As a reminder, don’t forget to disable sharing to SoundCloud from other services, such as Facebook, Twitter, and others. Deleted account links may still appear in Google search results, but no one will be able to reach the profile.
How to restore your SoundCloud account?
As mentioned above, once you decide to delete your account, your data is immediately deleted from the servers. But if you have recently deleted your account, SoundCloud might be able to restore it.
You will need to email the SoundCloud team from the email address associated with your account using the contact button below and they will contact you with the information if it is possible to recover your account.
However, if your account was deleted more than a few weeks ago, they will not be able to restore it. In that case, you will need to create a new SoundCloud profile.