If you want to learn how to rejoin a Telegram group that you have left, we are going to help you out. Telegram is one of the best and most popular instant messaging applications. For those who do not know, it is a cross-platform app which means you can use it on web browsers too.
One of the features that stands out the most is the possibility of sending your contacts photos, videos, and images to groups and channels capable of storing thousands of users at the same time.
Of course, these groups have the advantage of being public or private. If you have left an interesting group by mistake and need to go back in, it is possible to do. In this article, we will show you the easiest way to rejoin a Telegram group.
How to rejoin a Telegram group that you have left?
As we mentioned above, in Telegram it is possible to join many groups and channels, but if you have left any of them, especially a private one, you will surely need to be accepted again by invitation.
The good news is that there is a simple way to return to a public Telegram group that you had previously left, just follow these steps:
- Log in to the Telegram website and log in.
- Once you are logged in, find the group you want to temporarily leave and click on the group name.
- A pop-up window will then appear with information about the particular group, number of members, and more. If you look in detail, a particular option called “Leave channel” will appear, click on it.
- After clicking on the option it will show a new window, it will ask the following question “Do you want to leave this channel?”. Click on the “OK” option to leave it.
- Now, as you can see in the image, the information of the group is still there. At the bottom, there’s an option called: “Join me,” you must click on it to rejoin the group.
This option only works for the web version of Telegram. If you go through these steps, either from a smartphone or from the computer application, you will not be able to join the group again, unless you have an invitation.