How to block users from seeing your Instagram stories? In recent years, Instagram and Facebook have worked towards their goal of reducing harassment and spam within their main platforms. One of the most useful functions of Instagram, since the arrival of the Stories, is the possibility of blocking people. This way you prevent them from seeing the Stories that you publish.
Whatever the reason, it is possible to hide Instagram Stories from anyone, but the content will be visible forto others. In this guide, we explain how to do it step by step, as well as how to check if you have been blocked by any of the Instagram users you follow.
How to block users from seeing your Instagram stories?
The steps to follow are below:
- On Instagram, enter your profile first, then click on the three dots. There, you will see Settings.
- Access the Settings panel, and enter the Privacy section.
- Go to the Story menu and select all the users that you wan’t to block from the list at Hide Story section. Save changes
This is how to block users from seeing your Instagram stories. In case you want to unblock someone, it will be enough to follow the same process, you can do it by unchecking those specific users if you want them to see your stories again.
How to find out if you are blocked from seeing stories?
Hiding Instagram Stories from someone is easy. But, is it possible to know if someone has blocked us? The answer is yes, but I am afraid that the process to follow is not as simple as the previous one, since Instagram does not offer an option to check which users have decided to hide their Stories from us.
- How to change your username on Instagram?
- What are the Instagram suggested posts and how they work?
- How to turn off Instagram last seen feature?
You can check that buy using another Instagram profile. For example try to see someone’s stories from your friend’s account.
Another way to check if someone has blocked us from their Instagram Stories is by accessing their profile from the browser through an incognito tab. This will show both your profile content and available Stories that have been recently posted. One detail to keep in mind is that this process only works if the profile in question is not private. In that case, this solution is useless.
In this article you learned how to block users from seeing your Instagram stories.