The most popular messaging app worldwide, WhatsApp shows a new view once feature for photos and videos in its beta version. Interesting new features are coming to WhatsApp. This way, you will be able to send photos and videos that can only be viewed once. Once our contact has seen the content, it will be automatically deleted and cannot be viewed again.
WhatsApp to bring a view once feature
According to the latest leaks, this new option should already be available to all WhatsApp beta users and will hopefully make its way to the stable version at some point. However, generally, it takes some time when WhatsApp shows new features like that.
This new feature does not have much mystery behind it. When sending a photo or video, a little button appears next to the send button with a “one” inside a circle.
If we press this button, the photo or video we send can only be viewed once. When the contact closes the image, the photo or video will be deleted. However, the feature does not have a screenshot detection measure, so the sender will not be able to know if the person on the other side has taken a screenshot of the content or recorded the screen.
When we can send disappearing photos and videos using WhatsApp?
What we can know is whether the contact has opened the image. In fact, the message bubble and the text “Opened” appear in the chat itself. In the case of sending content to a group, by pressing the message bubble we can see to whom the message has been delivered, who has seen it, and who has opened the content.
That said, it is worth remembering that this feature is only available in the beta of WhatsApp for Android. To have it on iOS you will have to wait a little longer.