You can limit who sees your WhatsApp conversations using three methods: Everyone, My contacts, or No one.The fourth alternative, which is still in the works, will allow you to display that data to only a few of your contacts.
This option, which is currently available only in the status privacy settings, would allow you to selectively conceal your connection history, profile picture, and information from specific individuals without having to delete them from your contact list.
You have more control over your WhatsApp now
WhatsApp’s privacy options are not too flexible. You must choose between allowing everything, no one, or only those people you’ve added to your contacts list to see your profile picture. There are no exceptions of any kind, no whitelisting or blacklisting.
This is going to alter, according to WaBetaInfo. Instead of having three alternatives, the privacy settings for previous times, a profile image, and personal information will include My contacts. You can remove certain individuals from your contacts if you wish.
As a result, you’ll be able to show your profile photo to just a few of your contacts. To achieve something comparable without utilizing a block, you previously needed to delete the individual from your contacts and restrict access to your contacts only.
This functionality is expected to be rolled out soon on both WhatsApp for Android and iOS, according to WaBetaInfo.You can see the last connection time for contact by going to their profile and scrolling down. However, if you turn off viewing the most recent connection duration for a certain contact, you will not be able to view their previous connection time. It’s still in the early phases of development, but it could always be altered before it is released to customers.