If you don’t know how to delete photos and clear camera roll from iCloud on iPhone, we are going to help you out. iCloud is the default service for many iPhone, iPad, and Mac users’ photos. Sometimes, we may want to get rid of one or more of them forever.
How to delete photos and clear camera roll from iCloud on iPhone?
iCloud helps us to join all of our Apple devices together. If you want to clear your camera roll follow these steps:
- First, we must go to Settings > Apple ID > iCloud > Photos. There we will see how we have configured our photo library.
- It will be enough to go to Photos, select the photos we want to delete, and press the trash icon to delete them. By deleting them from any device, they will be deleted on the other devices connected to our Apple ID.
- If, on the other hand, we do not have the photos linked to iCloud, we will have to delete the photos on all the devices where we have them.
- In case we use a Mac or PC to store our photos and then synchronize them with the iPhone or iPad, we will have to delete them first on the computer, synchronize and check that they are gone.
How to delete photos from iCloud on any web browser?
One of the advantages of having the photos in iCloud is that you are also going to be able to access them from any browser. That means that your entire photo library or your streaming photos are at your disposal. Including the ability to delete them from iCloud.
To delete any photo or video from iCloud, simply follow these instructions:
- On a PC or Mac, go to icloud.com from the web browser.
- Enter your Apple ID credentials.
- Once inside, go to Photos. There you will see all those uploaded to the service via iCloud.
- To delete one or more photos from iCloud, select them and press the trash can button.
- Confirm the action and they will be gone.
Completely delete photos from iCloud
iCloud will keep deleted photos for 30 days, then they will be deleted permanently. There will be no way to recover them. If what we want is to delete the photos and videos permanently, without waiting those 30 days, we must do the following:
- Open Photos on any device connected to your iCloud account.
- Go to the “Deleted” album, it is located in the “Albums” tab, at the bottom.
- Here you will see all photos and videos deleted in the last 30 days, with an associated countdown. When it reaches zero, it is automatically deleted. We can speed up the process by selecting the photos we want to delete. When we confirm the action, they will disappear from all devices connected to your Apple ID.